Reset
Search recommendations
    Kazan, 26 October 2021
    Metropolis is a winner at Best for Life Design Award 2021

    On 22-23rd of October Kazan held a big international event in the field of design, architecture and visual communications Best for Life Design Forum & Award. Metropolis won an award for «Best design bureau» for Sevastopol Ballet Academy project, where we acted as general designers.


    The work of our project team was highly evaluated by the distinguished international expert council, including a world famous designer Karim Rashid; Carola Seybold, Head of Key Global Accounts at Pantone; Pierfrancesco Maran, Deputy Mayor of Milan for city planning, environment and agriculture; Timothy Jacob Jensen, CEO and Chief Designer at Timothy Jacob Jensen Studios; Ignat Bushukhin, Editor-in-chief at RBC Realty; Vitaliy Stavitskiy, President of Russia Designers Association; Buliash Todaeva, Founder of zerowaste.lab; Vitaliy Kochergin, professor at Architecture History and Urban Planning academic department of MARKHI; Andrey Kozhanov, Principal of Higher School of Branding, and others.


    The award was presented to Metropolis Co-founder and Commercial Director Mohamed Nasser by the world famous designer Karim Rashid.


    The Forum and the award ceremony were attended by Head of Kazan branch Denis Shvartzman and Marketing Director Alla Seryogina.


    Mohamed was also a participant of the panel discussion Spaces & Places within the Forum. At this panel he presented the project of Sevastopol Ballet Academy, which will open its doors in 2022. The Academy is part of the cultural and educational cluster on Cape Khrustalny with total area 27 900 m2. It is supposed to consolidate big rehearsal halls, a dormitory, a comprehensive school and an audience hall in one building. The project reflects the tendencies of advanced world architecture with original composition of the building’s bulks, various elements of the façade and modern materials of external and internal finishing. Architectural solutions were developed by Coop Himmelb(l)au studio.


    Alongside Mohamed in the panel discussion there were: Ilsiyar Tukhvatullina, Chief Architect of Kazan; Pierfrancesco Maran, Deputy Mayor of Milan for city planning, environment and agriculture, Marya Leontyeva from urban research institute «Tamga»; Anatoly Batalin, Director of Commercial department of «Sadovoe koltso» group of companies; Olga Nart, Commercial Director of AVA Group and Sergey Lyadov, PR Director of «Granel» group of companies. Vitaliy Stavitskiy, President of Russia Designers Association, was the moderator of the session.


    The key topic of the Forum was the myths and stereotypes in design and the ways of overcoming it. The final event of the Forum was the Karim Rashid’s own lecture on the future of design. He told that the digital world is gradually supplanting the material world and today everything needs to be designed to create a fully uninterrupted, pleasant, empiric existence for people. The future of our aesthetic world crosses with all the aesthetic subjects in a certain way to merge design, art, architecture, fashion, food, music, culture, beauty together, bringing more elevated experience to our material and nonmaterial life.


    Congratulations to our company with the professional recognition, to all the winners with the well-deserved awards, and thank you to the organizers of this event for the intense and interesting program!

Сбросить
Рекомендации поиска
    Казань, 26 октября 2021
    «Метрополис» - победитель премии Best for Life Design Award 2021

    22-23 октября в Казани прошло крупное мероприятие в области дизайна, архитектуры и визуальных коммуникаций Best for Life Design Forum & Award. В рамках Премии компания «Метрополис» была объявлена Лучшим проектным бюро за проект Академии хореографии на мысе Хрустальный в Севастополе, где мы выступили в роли генерального проектировщика.


    Работу проектной группы высоко оценило уважаемое международное жюри, в состав которого вошли: всемирно известный дизайнер Карим Рашид; Карола Сейболд, директор по развитию глобальных клиентов в Pantone; Пьерфранческо Маран, заместитель мэра Милана по вопросам городского планирования; Тимоти Якоб Йенсен, руководитель и главный дизайнер в Timothy Jacob Jensen Studios; Игнат Бушухин, главный редактор «РБК Недвижимость»; Виталий Ставицкий, президент Союза дизайнеров России; Буляш Тодаева, сооснователь студии устойчивого дизайна birzha.studio; Виталий Кочергин, профессор кафедры истории архитектуры и градостроительства МАРХИ; Андрей Кожанов, директор Высшей школы брендинга и др.


    Награду компании «Метрополис» получил соучредитель и коммерческий директор Мухамед Нассер из рук дизайнера Карима Рашида.


    В церемонии награждения и работе Форума принимали участие руководитель филиала в Казани Денис Шварцман и директор по маркетингу Алла Серегина.


    Также Мухамед стал участником панельной дискуссии Spaces & Places в рамках Форума. Там он представил проект Академии хореографии, которая откроет свои двери в 2022 году. Академия входит в состав культурно-образовательного кластера на мысе Хрустальный в Севастополе площадью 27 900 м2 и предусматривает объединение больших репетиционных залов, интерната, общеобразовательной школы и зрительного зала в одном здании. Здесь отражены тенденции передовой мировой архитектуры с оригинальной компоновкой объемов здания, разнообразными элементами фасадов и современными материалами наружной и внутренней отделки. Архитектурные решения разработала студия Coop Himmelb(l)au.


    В панельной дискуссии вместе с Мухамедом приняли участие Ильсияр Тухватуллина, главный архитектор города Казани; Пьерфранческо Маран, заместитель мэра Милана по вопросам городского планирования, окружающей среды и сельского хозяйства; Марья Леонтьева из института городских исследований «Тамга»; Анатолий Баталин, директор коммерческого департамента ГК «Садовое кольцо»; Ольга Нарт, коммерческий директор AVA Group и Сергей Лядов, директор по связям с общественностью ГК «Гранель». Модератором сессии выступил Виталий Ставицкий, президент Союза Дизайнеров России.


    Ключевая тема форума – мифы и стереотипы в дизайне, а также способы их преодоления. Финальной точкой двухдневного Форума стала авторская лекция Карима Рашида Future of Design, в которой он рассказал, что постепенно цифровой мир вытесняет материальный и сегодня все должно быть спроектировано таким образом, чтобы создать абсолютно непрерывное, приятное, эмпирическое существование для человека. Будущее нашего эстетического мира пересекается со всеми эстетическими дисциплинами таким образом, чтобы дизайн, искусство, архитектура, мода, еда, музыка, культура, красота сливались воедино, привнося больше возвышенного опыта в нашу материальную и нематериальную жизнь.


    Поздравляем нашу компанию с профессиональным признанием, всех победителей премии – с заслуженными наградами, а также благодарим организаторов за насыщенную и интересную программу!