Reset
Search recommendations
    multifunctional complex
    Main Media Center of the XXII Olympic Winter Games

    In preparation for the Olympic Games in Sochi, Metropolis completed a number of large-scale projects, one of which was the Main Media Center - the main information platform for the Olympics and Paralympics, which provided work for more than 8,000 media representatives.


    On the ground floor of the media center, a service area for employees and visitors was envisaged: catering establishments, press center premises, personnel services and other areas necessary for the fruitful work of journalists. The second floor of the building housed the Broadcasting and Press Centers, as well as a food court and a complex of conference halls of various capacities. There is a press hotel with 600 seats in the immediate vicinity of the media center.


    The building of the media center is equipped with the most modern engineering systems, and an automated control system ensures control over the condition of the equipment and the timely transmission of information.




    The uniqueness of the design of the Main Media Center building consisted in its two-stage use. The state-of-the-art information platform, providing high-speed information transfer by journalists around the world, received a second life at the end of the games, becoming the venue for major forums and conferences. Currently, the complex is used as a platform for the work of a children's fund for the development of talents in the field of art and science.


    When designing, the complex engineering and geological conditions of the construction area were taken into account: high seismicity and flooding of the territory with intense precipitation. The design solutions provided for the division of buildings into compartments with anti-seismic seams, monitoring of deformations.



    Figures and facts
    • Location Sochi, Olympic prospect, 1
    • Area 160 000 m2
    • Number of storeys 3
    • Status Built
    • Architecture Speech
    Scope of work
    • Design stages Project documentation

      Tender documentation

      Detail design
    • Architectural and structural design Structural solutions
    • Design of internal engineering systems Heating, ventilation and air conditioning systems

      Water supply and sewerage systems

      Power supply systems

      Low-current system

      Automation and dispatching systems

Сбросить
Рекомендации поиска
    многофункциональный комплекс
    Главный Медиацентр XXII зимних Олимпийских игр

    В рамках подготовки к Олимпийским играм в Сочи компанией «Метрополис» был выполнен ряд масштабных проектов, одним из которых стал Главный медиацентр - основная информационная площадка Олимпиады и Паралимпиады, обеспечивавшая работу более 8000 представителей средств массовой информации.


    На первом этаже медиацентра предусматривалась зона обслуживания сотрудников и посетителей: предприятия питания, помещения пресс-центра, службы персонала и другие необходимые для плодотворной работы журналистов участки. На втором этаже здания размещались Вещательный и Пресс-центры, а также фудкорт и комплекс конференц-залов различной вместимости. В непосредственной близости от медиацентра расположилась гостиница для прессы на 600 мест.


    Здание медиацентра оборудовано самыми современными инженерными системами, а автоматизированная система управления обеспечивает контроль за состоянием оборудования и своевременную передачу информации.



    Уникальность проектирования здания Главного медиацентра состояла в его двухэтапном использовании. Сверхсовременная информационная площадка, обеспечивающая скоростную передачу информации журналистами по всему миру, по окончании игр получила вторую жизнь, став местом проведения крупных форумов и конференций. В настоящее время комплекс используется как площадка для работы детского фонда развития талантов в области искусства и науки.


    При проектировании были учтены сложные инженерно-геологические условия района строительства: высокая сейсмичность и подтопление территории при выпадении интенсивных осадков. Проектными решениями было предусмотрено разделение зданий на отсеки антисейсмическими швами, мониторинг деформаций.



    цифры и факты
    • Локация Сочи, Олимпийский проспект, 1
    • Площадь 160 000 м2
    • Этажность 3
    • Статус Построен
    • Архитектура Speech
    Объем выполненных работ
    • Стадии проектирования Проектная документация

      Тендерная документация

      Рабочая документация
    • Архитектурно-строительное проектирование Конструктивные решения
    • Проектирование внутренних инженерных систем Системы отопления, вентиляции и кондиционирования воздуха

      Системы водоснабжения и водоотведения

      Системы электроснабжения

      Системы связи и сигнализации

      Системы автоматизации и диспетчеризации