Reset
Search recommendations

    The Opera and Ballet Theater in Sevastopol is one of the objects of the cultural and educational cluster that will appear on Cape Khrustalny between Karantinnaya and Artillery bays in Sevastopol. The total area allotted for its construction is 50 hectares. In addition to the Opera and Ballet Theater, there will be an Academy of Choreography, a Museum Complex, a house for employees of cultural institutions nearby and a large park.


    The customer of the works is the National Cultural Heritage Foundation.

    According to the architects of the project, the Austrian studio Coop Himmelb(l)au, the theater building will be "visually open and transparent", accessible to residents and guests of Sevastopol. Despite the multi-storey building of the theater, it does not look bulky due to the relief of the area on which it is located. And the "flying" structure itself visually makes it airy.


    The stained glass used as the building envelope offers impressive views from the inside of the building to the Sailor and Soldier Memorial and the Black Sea. An open landscape, pedestrian zones, routes along the sea and inside the site, a large area of greenery are planned throughout the territory.


    The line of the basement, starting from Kapitanskaya Street, rises towards the sea, repeating the shape of the building's covering, and transforms into a cantilever terrace. The terrace, like the restaurant, can be used by visitors independently from the theater at any time of the day.


    The total area of the building of a complex "flying" shape is 61,361.63 sq. m. On the underground floors there will be a parking lot, loading rooms for a restaurant kitchen, a theater warehouse, technical rooms and an entrance lobby with a staircase and elevator core. At the basement level there will be premises for the theater staff, exits to the street from evacuation stairs, a large rehearsal hall for choir and orchestra, a loading dock for containers and decorations, as well as a Small auditorium with 200 seats.


    The first and second floors of the theater are intended for office and warehouse premises, a wardrobe and rooms for musicians. On the third, above-ground floor, there will be a central entrance for spectators, a ticket office lobby, the main foyer of the Great Hall with a capacity of 1100 spectators, a buffet and the main stage of the building. A restaurant for 350 visitors, dressing rooms, spectator balconies, rehearsal and other necessary rooms will be arranged on other floors.



    The Metropolis company acted as the general designer in this project. The range of work performed includes architectural and construction design, design of internal engineering systems, on-site networks and special sections at the stages of concept, design and working documentation, as well as consulting services, field supervision, organization of construction and traffic.




    Figures and facts
    • Location Sevastopol
    • Area 34 540 m2
    • Built-up area 15 098 m2
    • Height 37,7 - 52,40 m
    • Number of storeys 8
    • Number of underground storeys 1
    • Architecture COOP HIMMELB(L)AU
    • Customer Foundation "National Cultural Heritage"
    Scope of work
    • Design stages Concept

      Project documentation

      Detail design

      Consulting services

      Author's supervision
    • Architectural and structural design Masterplan plan

      Technological solutions

      Structural solutions
    • Design of internal engineering systems Heating, ventilation and air conditioning systems

      Water supply and sewerage systems

      Power supply systems

      Low-current system

      Automation and dispatching systems
    • External utilities heat supply

      water supply and sewerage

      electrical power supply

      electrical lighting

      communication networks
    • Organization of construction works production plan

      traffic management project

      Technological regulations for handling construction and demolition waste
    • Special sections Environmental protection measures

      Measures to ensure access for people with disabilities

      Energy efficiency

      Measures for safe operation of buildings

      Fire safety measures

Сбросить
Рекомендации поиска

    Театр оперы и балета в Севастополе – один из объектов культурно-образовательного кластера, который появится на мысе Хрустальный между Карантинной и Артиллерийской бухтами в Севастополе. Общая территория, отведенная под его строительство – 50 гектаров. Помимо Театра оперы и балета здесь появится Академия хореографии, Музейный комплекс, дом для сотрудников действующих здесь учреждений культуры и большой парк.


    Заказчиком работ выступает фонд "Национальное культурное наследие".

    Театр оперы и балета в Севастополе.png

    По замыслу архитекторов проекта, австрийской студии Coop Himmelb(l)au, здание театра будет "визуально открытым и прозрачным", общедоступным для жителей и гостей Севастополя. Несмотря на многоэтажность здания театра, оно не выглядит громоздким благодаря рельефу местности, на которой располагается. А сама "летящая" конструкция визуально делает его воздушным.


    Витражное остекление, использованное в качестве ограждающих конструкций, открывает впечатляющие виды изнутри здания на мемориал “Матрос и солдат” и акваторию Чёрного моря. На всей территории планируется открытый ландшафт, пешеходные зоны, маршруты вдоль моря и внутри участка, большая площадь озеленения.


    Линия цоколя, начинаясь от улицы Капитанская, поднимается в сторону моря, повторяя форму покрытия здания, и трансформируется в консольную террасу. Терраса, как и ресторан, может использоваться посетителями автономно от работы театра в любое время суток.



    Общая площадь здания сложной «летящей» формы — 61 361,63 кв. м. На подземных этажах будут располагаться автостоянка, загрузочные помещения ресторанной кухни, театральный склад, технические помещения и входная группа с лестнично-лифтовым ядром. На уровне подвального этажа будут находиться помещения для персонала театра, выходы на улицу с эвакуационных лестниц, большой репетиционный зал для хора и оркестра, загрузочный дебаркадер для контейнеров и декораций, а также Малый зрительный зал на 200 мест.


    Первый и второй этажи театра предназначены для офисных и складских помещений, гардероба и помещений для музыкантов. На третьем, надземном этаже предусмотрены центральная входная группа для зрителей, кассовый вестибюль, главное фойе Большого зала вместимостью 1100 зрителей, буфет и главная сцена здания. На других этажах обустроят ресторан на 350 посетителей, артистические уборные, зрительские балконы, репетиционные и другие необходимые помещения.



    Компания «Метрополис» в этом проекте выступила в роли генерального проектировщика. Спектр выполненных работ включает архитектурно-строительное проектирование, проектирование внутренних инженерных систем, внутриплощадочных сетей и спецразделы на стадиях концепции, проектной и рабочей документации, а также консультационные услуги, авторский надзор, организацию строительства и дорожного движения.




    цифры и факты
    • Локация Севастополь
    • Площадь 62 500 м2
    • Площадь застройки 15 098 м2
    • Высота 37,7 - 52,40 м
    • Этажность 8
    • Количество подземных этажей 1
    • Статус ИДЁТ СТРОИТЕЛЬСТВО
    • Архитектура COOP HIMMELB(L)AU
    • Заказчик Фонд "Национальное культурное наследие"
    Объем выполненных работ
    • Стадии проектирования Концепция

      Проектная документация

      Рабочая документация

      Консультационные услуги

      Авторский надзор
    • Архитектурно-строительное проектирование Генеральный план

      Технологические решения

      Конструктивные решения
    • Проектирование внутренних инженерных систем Системы отопления, вентиляции и кондиционирования воздуха

      Системы водоснабжения и водоотведения

      Системы электроснабжения

      Системы связи и сигнализации

      Системы автоматизации и диспетчеризации
    • Проектирование внутриплощадочных сетей и вынос сетей Сети водоснабжения и канализации

      Сети теплоснабжения

      Сети электроосвещения и электроснабжения

      Сети связи

      Разработка и согласование сводных планов сетей на вынос и на подключение
    • Организация строительства Проекты организации строительства

      Проект организации дорожного движения

      Технологический регламент обращения с отходами строительства и сноса
    • Спецразделы Охрана окружающей среды

      Обеспечение доступа инвалидов

      Энергоэффективность

      Безопасная эксплуатация объектов капитального строительства

      Пожарная безопасность