Preparation for hosting Olympic Games of 2014 and 2018 FIFA World Cup brought construction of sports venues across Russia to a new level. In cooperation with leading international design companies Metropolis engineers have been working on several stadiums and sports arenas in various Russian cities. The developed projects satisfy the requirements of FIFA and BREEAM standard.

Sports venues are complicated projects both structurally and in terms of engineering services and thus require high qualification of engineers. Calculations of long span structures must satisfy the highest safety and reliability requirements. Meanwhile, stadium engineering utilities must comply with the requirements of many specific services, such as security, medical, emergency, information and lots of others.

Holding international events requires a modern failure-free telecommunications system to ensure simultaneous TV broadcasts to various corners of the world and enable uninterrupted work of a great number of journalists from all over the world. The leading role in engineering utilities is a perfect building management system.

Despite the functional similarity of all stadiums, each of them is unique, having its distinct architecture, purpose, size and geodetic conditions. Many sports arenas have to be transformable to enable holding a variety of sports competitions and cultural events.

Спортивные

СПОРТИВНЫЕ

Подготовка к проведению Олимпийских игр в Сочи и Чемпионата Мира по Футболу 2018 года вывела строительство спортивных сооружений на территории нашей страны на новый технологический уровень. В сотрудничестве с ведущими международными компаниями специалисты «Метрополис» приняли участие в проектировании ряда стадионов и спортивных арен в разных городах России. Все наши объекты удовлетворяют требованиям ФИФА и стандарта BREEAM.

Спортивные сооружения относятся к сложной категории проектов как в конструктивном, так и в инженерно-техническом отношении и требуют высокой квалификации инженеров. Расчет большепролетных конструкций должен удовлетворять самым высоким требованиям надежности и безопасности. В то же время инженерное обеспечение стадионов должно отвечать потребностям большого числа специфических служб, таких как охранные, медицинские, аварийные, информационные и многие другие.

Для проведения международных мероприятий требуется современная безотказная система сетей связи для одновременных телевизионных трансляций в разные концы света и бесперебойной работы большого числа журналистов со всего мира. Главенствующую роль в инженерно-техническом обеспечении играет совершенная система автоматизации и диспетчеризации.

Несмотря на функциональную схожесть стадионов, каждый из них индивидуален: неповторимая архитектура, назначение, размер, геологические условия. Многие спортивные арены должны быть трансформируемыми для проведения соревнований по различным видам спорта и для организации культурно-массовых мероприятий.