Main Media Centre

Other projects



In the context of preparation for Sochi Olympic games, Metropolis carried out a number of large scale projects, one of which was the Main Media Centre. It became the main information ground of the Olympic and Paralympic games ensuring the work of over 8,000 mass media representatives.


The ground floor of the Media Centre comprised staff and visitors service areas, catering facilities, press centre areas, personnel services and other facilities necessary for effective work of the journalists. The first floor located Broadcast and Press Centres, a food court and a conference centre with meeting rooms of various capacity. A hotel for mass media representatives is located in close proximity to the Media Centre and has a capacity of 600 guests.


The Media Centre building is provided with advanced energy efficient building services. The Building management system ensures control over the state of equipment and timely transfer of information.


The project was unique in that it involved a two-phase design approach. An ultra modern information ground that ensured high-speed transfer of information to journalists all over the world, after the Olympics was given a second life having become a platform for holding major forums and conferences. The complex is currently used for activities of the children's fund developing talents in art and science. 


was meant to become the greatest shopping and entertainment centre in the area following completion of the Olympics. The shopping mall would have a hypermarket, a multiplex cinema and a food court.


The design solutions made allowance for complicated engineering and geological conditions of the construction site – high seismic activity, underwater and flooding as a result of heavy rain falls. The design solutions provided for building compartmentation with aseismic joints and monitoring of deformations. 


Presentation materials are provided by OJSC "Center Omega" (http://www.center-omega.ru/)

City

Sochi

Total area

200 000

Stage

  • Project Documentation
  • Detail Design
  • Author's Supervision

Главный медиацентр

Другие проекты



В рамках подготовки к Олимпийским играм в Сочи компанией «Метрополис» был выполнен ряд масштабных проектов, одним из которых стал Главный медиацентр - основная информационная площадка Олимпиады и Паралимпиады, обеспечивавшая работу более 8000 представителей средств массовой информации.


На первом этаже медиацентра предусматривалась зона обслуживания сотрудников и посетителей: предприятия питания, помещения пресс-центра, службы персонала и другие необходимые для плодотворной работы журналистов участки. На втором этаже здания размещались Вещательный и Пресс-центры, а также фудкорт и комплекс конференц-залов различной вместимости. В непосредственной близости от медиацентра расположилась гостиница для прессы на 600 мест.


Здание медиацентра оборудовано самыми современными инженерными системами, а автоматизированная система управления обеспечивает контроль за состоянием оборудования и своевременную передачу информации.


Уникальность проектирования здания Главного медиацентра состояла в его двухэтапном использовании. Сверхсовременная информационная площадка, обеспечивающая скоростную передачу информации журналистами по всему миру, по окончании игр получила вторую жизнь, став местом проведения крупных форумов и конференций. В настоящее время комплекс используется как площадка для работы детского фонда развития талантов в области искусства и науки.


При проектировании были учтены сложные инженерно-геологические условия района строительства: высокая сейсмичность и подтопление территории при выпадении интенсивных осадков. Проектными решениями было предусмотрено разделение зданий на отсеки антисейсмическими швами, мониторинг деформаций.


Презентационные материалы предоставлены компанией ОАО «Центр Омега» (http://www.center-omega.ru/).

Город

Сочи

Общая площадь

200 000 м2

Стадия

  • Проектная документация
  • Рабочая документация
  • Авторский надзор